Microbiology : Find Books
Article and Book Delivery/Interlibrary Loan - request books & other materials not owned by UW-Madison - FREE.
- Bergey’s Manual of Systematic Bacteriology. 2nd ed. v. 1 , v. 2, pt. A - pt. C, v. 3v. 1. The archaea and the deeply branching and phototrophic bacteria
v. 2. The proteobacteria.
(Part A. Introductory essays.
Part B. The Gammaproteobacteria.
Part C. The Alpha- , Beta- , Delta- , and Epsilonproteobacteria )
v. 3. The firmicutes.
Print editions available in Steenbock Library Reference Collection and Reserves Collection. Please note: Volume 3 (The Firmicutes) print copy is only available through Steenbock Reserves
- Bergey's Manual of Determinative Bacteriology by John G. HoltISBN: 9780683006032Publication Date: 1993-10-019th ed. Baltimore : Williams & Wilkins, c1994
- Bergey's Manual of Systematic Bacteriology by William B. WhitmanCall Number: electronic resourceISBN: 9780387685724Publication Date: 2011-02-04Bergey's manual of systematic bacteriology. Volume four, The bacteroidetes, spirochaetes, tenericutes (mollicutes), acidobacteria, fibrobacteres, fusobacteria, dictyoglomi, gemmatimonadetes, lentisphaerae, verrucomicrobia, chlamydiae, and planctomycetes
- Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by Richard Cammack (Editor); Teresa K. Attwood; Peter Campbell; Howard Parish; Anthony Smith; John Stirling; Frank VellaCall Number: QU 13 O98d 2006ISBN: 9780198529170Publication Date: 2006-08-24
- Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by J. SteneshISBN: 9780471840893Publication Date: 1989-10-20
- Handbook of Hydrocarbon and Lipid Microbiology by Kenneth N. Timmis (Editor, Editor-In-Chief); Terry McGenity (Editor); Jan Roelof van der Meer (Editor); Victor de Lorenzo (Editor)Call Number: Electronic resourceISBN: 9783540775874Publication Date: 2009-11-12
- The Prokaryotes by Martin Dworkin (Editor-In-Chief); Stanley Falkow (Editor); Eugene Rosenberg (Editor); Karl-Heinz Schleifer (Editor); Erko Stackebrandt (Editor)Call Number: Electronic resourceISBN: 9780387307411Publication Date: 2006-11-13
- Approved List of Bacterial NamesAvailable online via NCBI Bookshelf.
- Cold Spring Harbor Protocols OnlineAn interactive source of new and classic research techniques. The database is fully searchable by keyword, author, and subject. Its coverage includes cell and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, and imaging. The protocols cover a wide range of fields within molecular and cell biology, from bioinformatics and computational biology to basic microscopy and electrophoresis.
See http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/protocols for more information about finding laboratory protocols and methods
- NCBI BookshelfOnline collection of biomedical books
- WorldCatWorldCat is a catalog of more than 49 million books, serials, audiovisual media, maps, archives, manuscripts, scores, and computer files owned by more than 9,000 OCLC member libraries around the world, including UW-Madison and the Library of Congress. More than 400 languages are represented.
- Google Books (Advanced)Try Google Books to find books on your topic. Many titles in Google Books include a limited preview of the text that will help you decide whether you want to borrow a copy via the library. Some titles even include the complete text!