Genetics : Find Articles

Core Genetics Databases

These databases are a good starting point for most topics in genetics:

Biological Abstracts
Large article database covering all aspects of biology including bacteriology, cell biology, genetics, microbiology, pathology, physiology, toxicology, virology, zoology, and more.
CABI: CAB Abstracts
Covers the world of plants and animals including animal and crop production, breeding, environmental impacts, nutrition, and veterinary science.
PubMed/Medline
Covers the biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to NCBI databases covering molecular biology. From the NIH's National Library of Medicine.
Technology Collection
Full text access to peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, books, conference proceedings, reports, videos in engineering, technology, materials science, computing, physics, and aerospace.
Web of Science
Collection of databases indexing scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, from journals, conference proceedings, symposia, and more. Includes citation network data.

Follow (Find It button) or the "Find It at UW Madison" link in most databases to:

access online full text (when available)
see if the journal or book is available in print if it is not accessible online
request a free pdf of the article or book chapter if full text is not available online (Request a Copy)

If you already have a citation, use this Citation Search to search for your article.