LGBTQ+ Studies : Primary Resources

A primary resource is an artifact, manuscript, document, recording or other original resource.

Gay Peoples Union Collection
The Gay Peoples Union Collection presents digital copies of primary source materials documenting GPU and Milwaukee's gay liberation movement.

Gerber/Hart Archives
The Gerber/Hart Archives is committed to the documentation and preservation of Chicago and the greater Midwest's LGBTQ history.

Leather Archives and Museum
Founded in 1991 as a community archives, library, and museum of leather, kink, fetish, and BDSM history and culture.

Lesbian Herstory Archives
The Lesbian Herstory Archives exists to gather and preserve records of Lesbian lives and activities so that future generations will have ready access to materials relevant to their lives.

Madison LGBTQ+ Archives
The Madison LGBTQ+ Archives contains oral histories, personal papers, photographs, ephemera, and organizational records related to LGBTQ+ life, particularly in Madison and Dane County, from the 1940s to present day.

Mazer Lesbian Archives
The June L. Mazer Archives is the largest major archive on the West Coat dedicated to preserving and promoting lesbian and feminist history and culture.
Queer Zine Archives Project
The Queer Zine Archive Project (QZAP) was first launched in November 2003 in an effort to preserve queer zines and make them available to other queers, researchers, historians, punks, and anyone else who has an interest DIY publishing and underground queer communities.

Women's Studies Archive
This archival database documents social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives, offering resources pertaining to the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society.