Skip to Main Content

Physical Education Teacher Education: PreK-12 : Articles

Resources for teaching physical education at the PreK-12 grade levels.

Ask a Librarian at MERIT

 

Need help?

MERIT logo

 

If chat is offline, click here to Ask a Librarian via UW-Madison Libraries general library help chat.

Articles Search

Search for magazine, newspaper and scholarly articles

 

Article & Book Delivery

Can't find an article online?  Follow this link to to request the article be sent to your e-mail.

You can also use this link to request a book chapter.

Finding the Full Text of an Article

Below you will find a couple ways to access the online fulltext of a journal article:

1.  Follow the Find It button in most databases to:

  • Get Full Text Online when available
  • Look for Print and Other Formats using the Library Catalog
  • Request A Copy to have a free pdf of the article emailed to you through Interlibrary Loan

2.  If you already know what article you are looking for (have the citation), use this do-it-yourself find it form.

Using the Articles Search

Finding a Specific Article

Journal Article Databases

Here are a few links to databases that cover physical education. Searching these databases will allow you to find journal articles on various topics.

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

Creating Citations

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use Zotero to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Subject Guide