GERMAN 278 / GNS 270 Berlin-Istanbul Connections: Reimagining Germany (Fall 2024) : Articles

Large, multidisciplinary EBSCO database encompassing most topics.

Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research from a wide variety of sources.

JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access more than 500 titles in many fields. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials provides access to the literature in the fields of religious studies and theology, including journal articles, essays, and book reviews.

Articles, film reviews, and book reviews related to film and television from 30 countries. Includes both scholarly and popular film and TV sources.

News articles, radio and television transcripts covering reports on human migrations and refugee experiences collected by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) from 1940s to 1996.

The Modern Language Association International Bibliography indexes 4,000 periodicals in English and other languages as well as books, book chapters, and dissertations. Its subject matter includes critical works on literature, language, linguistics, film, and folklore.

An English-language site offering to the general public objective information on at least 63 world religions and other faith groups as well as on a variety of other religious topics.