ENGL 201: Intermediate Composition -Bouza, Emily (Fall 2022) : Find Articles

Locating Article Databases

"Introductory Databases" includes a short list of databases by subject and is a good page from which to start exploring databases. The "Locating Article Databases" tipsheet has information about finding article databases by name or subject. When choosing databases, consider the subjects that most relate to your topic.

"Undergraduate Research Guides" can direct you to databases and help you get started with research on current topics.

Introductory Databases
Locating Article Databases
Undergraduate Research Guides
JSTOR
JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access to more than 1,200 titles in the fields of African-American studies, anthropology, architecture, Asian studies, biological sciences, botany, ecology, economics, education, film, finance, folklore, history, language, literature, mathematics, middle east studies, music, philosophy, political science, population/demography, religion, sociology, and statistics. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title.
Project Muse
Project Muse provides full text access to more than 300 humanities and social science journals from various publishers. Disciplines covered include art, anthropology, literature, film, theatre, history, ethnic and cultural studies, music, philosophy, religion, psychology, sociology and women's studies.