Links to web sites for High Courts and Tribunals, District Courts, and Causelists for the Supreme Court of India and the High Courts. (Causelists are schedules of cases to be heard by the courts on the following days.)
Free database with a "google-like" search engine (can search by act, name of party, and subject for all Indian courts and tribunals) , especially strong for current and historical caselaw. Also contains legislation, law commission reports constituent assembly debates, and more.
This resource is very up-to-date.
This resource contains the full text of decisions by the Supreme Court of India from 1950-2015, and is very frequently updated. Decisions may be accessed by year, by title alphabetically, or from a “recent decisions” tab, which includes all decisions in order of most recent first. Also contains full text of high and district court decisions from various Indian states, mostly starting in the early 2000s or late 1990s.
A database of legal materials from India, including the full text of cases from the Supreme Court of India, the state High Courts,and courts during the colonial period. Also includes national and state legislation, bills from the central parliament, committee reports, and more.
Also includes tribunal cases, notifications, circulars, bare acts, and articles by legal experts.
Additionally, searches may be expanded to commentaries/analysis, notifications, forms, procedures, circulars, rules, guidelines, schemes, drafts, bare acts, trade notices, press notes, regulations, and policies.
Searches may also be saved, draft search examples are available, and users may also utilize the archive of case law searches.
Cases may be searched by citation, by party name, or by topic. Legal news (1980-present date) may also be searched, as well as information about over 43 million companies. Controlled vocabulary is utilized for searching.
Online version of Supreme Court Cases report series (SCC). Contains cases from 1969 - present, including unreported judgments from the Supreme Court and all High Courts, Tribunals and Commissions. Also contains many High Court historical reports such as the Indian Law Reports.