HISTORY 450: Making of South Asia (Spring 2024) : Reference Sources

This Collection offers more than 450 of the Cambridge Companions for searching and browsing. These are detailed guides to authors, composers, philosophers, genres, various literatures and other fields of study, providing context and analysis for a thorough introduction. The Companions Online include the Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics and the Cambridge Companions in Philosophy, Religion and Culture and the Companions in Music. Titles are cataloged individually in the library catalog. (Updates ongoing)

Oxford Reference online: Premium Collection combines rich and scholarly resources with authoritative, quick-reference coverage of the full subject spectrum. Over 130 subject dictionaries, plus the World Encyclopedia, offer unrivalled coverage of everything from art to accountancy, politics to physics, and computing to classics. It includes English dictionaries, and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish, and Italian. Over 900,000 entries across 25 subjects, including an expanding range of Oxford Companions, and the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. Please NOTE: Once you do a search on a topic, you can limit your results to only the materials which we license by clicking the checkbox on the left labelled "Show full text results only". If you do not check this Full Text limiting box, your search results will likely contain articles where you can only see the Abstract and Keywords and you are asked to Subscribe or Login to access full text content. Any content with a small "lock" icon next to it is not licensed.