Skip to main content
Appointments no longer required for most services
Pickup by Appointment
continues to be available
We are here to help
UW-Madison Library Sites navigation
UW Madison Libraries Home
University of Wisconsin-Madison
ART HIST 500/800: Current Issues in the Architecture of the Arabian Gulf (Spring 2020)
ART HIST 500/800: Current Issues in the Architecture of the Arabian Gulf (Spring 2020) : Multi-disciplinary Databases
Encyclopedias--Online + Print
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Source for scholarship on theory and research in international affairs; includes working and occasional papers, conference proceedings, books, journals, policy briefs, and teaching materials.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Leading environmental database, covers all aspects of pollution; ecology, toxicology, environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology, waste management, & water resources.
Covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Includes global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc.
History database (EBSCO) that provides access to journal articles that cover topics related to world history.
Covers European-language articles, books, and reviews related to Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, as well as Muslims elsewhere, and their history, societies, cultures, languages, and literatures.
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)
Covers journal literature on public administration and theory and practice
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers all aspects of sociology, including abortion, criminal justice, ethnicity and race, gender studies, politics, religion, social work, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and more
Urban Studies Abstracts
Urban Studies Abstracts indexes journal articles covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other key areas.
Encyclopedias--Online + Print >>
Jun 9, 2021 4:25 PM
Login to LibApps
Art / Art History / Architecture
Environment / Natural Resources