"The function of Botanical Review is to present syntheses of the state of knowledge and understanding of individual segments of botany. It is hoped that these syntheses can be read and understood by other botanists less informed than the authors.
AGRICOLA offers agricultural information from 1970 to the present. It contains over 4 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
The Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database is a multidisciplinary database that covers all areas of air, land, water, and noise pollution as well as basic science areas of bacteriology, ecology, toxicology, environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology, waste management, and water resources. More than 1,000 primary journal literature titles in major scientific languages are covered as well as trade literature, patents, conference proceedings, chapters in books, and repor
Database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of seed plants, ferns and fern allies. Its goal is to eliminate the need for repeated reference to primary sources for basic bibliographic information about plant names.
Includes 4 USDA databases: Specimens in the US National Fungus Collections, Fungus-Host Distributions, literature on the systematics of plant pathogenic fungi, and a nomenclatural database of 40,000 fungal names.
Indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. Every item of significance is listed: articles, reviews, letters, notes, corrections, and editorials. In addition to access by author, title, and institution, it is also possible to search by cited authors and to find articles sharing one or more cited reference.
Locate journals and articles when you have a citation using Citation Search.