A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Web of Science is a combination of three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science & Technical Edition). It indexes more than 12,000 peer-reviewed journals.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics.

ScienceDirect is an information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. UW-Madison has licensed a subset of Elsevier ejournals and ebooks through Science Direct. This subset includes more than 700 journals and more than 1000 ebooks in a wide range of subject areas.