Ask A Librarian
Tell Us What You Think
Research Classes
- Library Research Classes
Learn new tools and research skills! - DoIT Student Training
Learn about the computing resources UW Madison has to offer. - Writing Center Classes
Get help writing papers. - GUTS
Get tutoring services and enhance your study skills.
About This Guide
This Research Guide focuses on crimes and misdemeanors committed by those under the legal age for punishment as adults. Included are such topics as so-called "status offenders" (minors punished for activities, such as drinking or leaving home, which would not be crimes for adults), youth gangs, juvenile courts, and young people in prison.
Overview Resources
Find background information on your research topic.
- Credo Reference
A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more. - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues. - Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
US Department of Justice site provides facts, resources and publications supporting states and local communities in their efforts to improve the juvenile justice system. - Wisconsin State Law Library Legal Topics: Juvenile Justice
An index of resources related to juvenile justice issues, including state and federal laws, and information from related state and federal agencies.
Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?
UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).
Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.
Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.
Friendly Librarian |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Contact Info College Library Room 2219 Helen C. White Hall 600 N. Park St. Madison, WI 53706 608-265-5697 Send Email |


![[logo] Crest of the University of Wisconsin-Madison](http://library.wisc.edu/images/crest.png)
![[logo] Ask a Librarian](http://library.wisc.edu/images/ask.png)





Loading...
