Ask a Librarian
Tell Us What You Think
Research Classes
- Library Research Classes
Learn new tools and research skills! - DoIT Student Training
Learn about the computing resources UW Madison has to offer. - Writing Center Classes
Get help writing papers. - GUTS
Get tutoring services and enhance your study skills.
About This Guide
This guide offers a sampling of College Library's resources on television. It highlights books and DVDs owned by the library and also suggests search terms for locating scholarly articles. The guide also features links to current television ratings.
Overview Resources
- Encyclopedia of Television
College Library Main Collection, PN1192.18 E53 2004 - The Encyclopedia of 20th-Century American Television
College Library Main Collection: PN 1992.18 L33 2003 - The Columbia History of American Television
by Gary R. Edgerton
College Library Main Collection, PN1992.3 U6 E34 2007 - The Television History Book
edited by Michele Hilmes
College Library Main Collection, PN1992.3 G7 T45 2003 - Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media
edited by Jeffrey Jensen Arnett
College Library, Main Collection, HQ784 M3 E53 2007 - Credo Reference (Online)
A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more. - Internet Movie Database - TV The Internet Movie Database is a searchable or browsable collection of detailed information about more than 200,000 movies and television shows, including cast, director, plot, production, and more.
Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?
UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).
Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.
Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.
College Librarian |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Contact Info College Library 600 North Park Street, Room 2201 Madison, WI 53706 608/263-2014 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Media & Cultural Studies |


![[logo] Crest of the University of Wisconsin-Madison](http://library.wisc.edu/images/crest.png)
![[logo] Ask a Librarian](http://library.wisc.edu/images/ask.png)





Loading...
