This is the "Overview" page of the "Teen Pregnancy: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teen Pregnancy: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, paper_topic, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Mar 29, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/teen_pregnancy Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide will assist you in finding information about the medical, psychological, educational, religious, moral, and socioeconomic issues related to teenage pregnancy.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Adolescent Pregnancy Prevention and Intervention  
    Rating
    The Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services provides information about teen pregnancy prevention with links to Wisconsin statistics, initiatives, programs, and planning involving teen pregnancy.
  • Alan Guttmacher Institute (AGI)  
    Rating
    A nonprofit organization focused on reproductive health research, policy analysis and public education. The AGI reports teen pregnancy statistics, issues, and trends.
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica Online  
    Rating
    Britannica Online is a searchable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest encyclopedia articles.
  • Healthy Teen Network
    NOAPP addresses the issues of adolescent sexuality, pregnancy and parenting at local, state, and national levels. NOAPP's electronic clearinghouse is a "searchable database designed to share information about teen pregnancy, parenting and prevention."
  • MedlinePlus: Teenage Pregnancy  
    Rating
    MedlinePlus is a source of trustworthy health information provided by the National Library of Medicine. The Teen Pregnancy health topic guide contains links to information about the medical and social aspects of teen pregnancy, with an emphasis on education and awareness.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip