Ask A Librarian
Tell Us What You Think
Research Classes
- Library Research Classes
Learn new tools and research skills! - DoIT Student Training
Learn about the computing resources UW Madison has to offer. - Writing Center Classes
Get help writing papers. - GUTS
Get tutoring services and enhance your study skills.
About This Guide
A sweatshop is a workplace in which workers are employed for long hours at low wages and under unhealthy or oppressive conditions. This Research Guide will assist you in finding information about local, national, and international labor exploitation and reform.
Overview Resources
Find background information on your research topic.
- Credo Reference
A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more. - Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Britannica Online is a searchable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest encyclopedia articles. - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?
UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).
Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.
Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.
Friendly Librarian |
Kelli KeclikOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait