This is the "Overview" page of the "Stem Cell Research: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Stem Cell Research: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: biotechnology, college_library, paper_topic, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Apr 20, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/stemcell Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide includes sources dealing with the science behind stem cell research and the political, religious, and ethical controversies surrounding it. 

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • AAAS Policy Brief: Stem Cell Research  
    Rating
    Center for Science, Technology, and Congress (part of the American Association for the Advancement of Science) compiles objective, scientific information for current legislative topics.
  • CBHD: Stem Cell Research Articles  
    Rating
    The sources do not necessarily reflect the Center's position and, likewise, may or may not be consistent with a biblical worldview. These sources, however, are excellent resources for familiarizing oneself with the all sides of the issue.
  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
  • Stem Cell Information  
    Rating
    The National Institutes of Health provides comprehensive scientific information about stem cells and federal research policies. Many links to stem cell research sites are also included.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip