SOIL SCIENCE

Comments (0)
Full Text Access
Follow the
button or Find It at UW Madison link in most databases to:
- Access online full text (when available)
- See if the journal is available in print (MadCat)
- Request a free pdf of the article if full text is not available online (Request a Copy/Library Express)
If you already have a citation, use the Find It form to search for your article.
Publishing
- Publishing Your Research Article
Online guide from Steenbock staff. - Scholarly Communication and Publishing
Online guide from UW-Madison Libraries. Includes information on managing copyright.
Core Article Databases
These databases are a good starting point for researching topics in Soil Science.
- Biological Abstracts
Indexes 4,000 journals. Subjects treated: bacteriology, bioengineering, biotechnology, microbiology, systematic biology, toxicology, virology, among others. QuickGuide - CAB Abstracts
Leading scholarly database covering topics in agriculture (biofuels, soil, water), nutrition and natural resources worldwide. QuickGuide - Engineering Village
Provides search-able access to multiple engineering databases through one interface.
QuickGuide - Web of Knowledge/Web of Science
Useful for interdisciplinary research. Combines 3 databases: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Unique feature: Cited Reference Searching. QuickGuide
More Article Databases
If your subject is more specialized, one of these additional databases may be helpful...
In addition to these suggestions, browse all available library databases using the E-Resource Gateway.
Article Delivery Services
- On-Campus Document Delivery
Log in to Library Express to request digitized copies of articles from journals owned by campus libraries. - Library Express (Interlibrary Loan)
Request articles from journals not available in campus libraries.
Steenbock Librarian |


![[logo] Crest of the University of Wisconsin-Madison](http://library.wisc.edu/images/crest.png)
![[logo] Ask a Librarian](http://library.wisc.edu/images/ask.png)


Loading...
