Browse By Tag
990saaa_styleabortionacademicsacs_styleaddictionadoptionadvertisingafricaafrican_americanafro-latin_americaagricultural_economicsagricultureagronomyaidsalcoholalcoholismalloysalmanacsalternativesama_styleanalytical_chemistryanimal_careanimal_healthanimal_scienceanimal_welfareanthropologyapa_styleapparel_designapplied_economicsapsa_stylearbitrationarchaeologyarchitectureartartistsasa_styleastrobiologyastronomical observingastronomyatlasesatmospheric_sciencebacteriologybiochemistrybioengineeringbiographiesbiographybioinformaticsbiological_anthropologybiological_systems_engineeringbiologybiomaterialsbiomedical_engineeringbiotechnologybisexualblack holesbmeboard developmentboard managementbody_artbook reviewsbook_reviewsbooksbotanybottled_waterbottledwaterbrazilbrazilian_literaturebroadcast journalismcareerscartoneracartoonistscartoonscatalogscbecensuschapbook_literaturechemical_and_biological_engineeringchemicalschemistrychicago_stylechild_welfarechildrenchildren's literaturechurch_and_statecigarettescitation_managerscitation_searchingcitation_searching. bluebookcitation_stylescitingcivil_and_environmental_engineeringcivil_engineeringclassclimate_changeclimate_dataclimate_sciencecollege_librarycomicscommercecommoditiescommonscommunicationcommunist_propagandacommunitiescomputational_biologycomputer_sciencescongressconstruction_engineeringconsumer_scienceconsumerscopyrightcorporate givingcorporate grantmakerscosmologycostcropscrystallographycscse_stylecultural_landscapeculturecustomsdairy_sciencedancedark energydark matterdatadata_analysis_toolsdeath_penaltydeltademographydesign_studiesdeveloping countriesdevelopmentdictionariesdigital_storiesdigital_storytellingdirectoriesdiseasesdissertationsdomestic_abusedvdseating_disordersebookseceecologyeconomicseducationeducatorselder_careelectrical_and_computer_engineeringelementary_educationemploymentencyclopediasengineeringengineering_physicsentrepreneursentrezenvironmentenvironmental_engineeringenvironmental_sociologyenvironmental_technologyethnicityethnographyethnologyethnomusicologyeueuropeeuropean_unioneuthansiaevolutionfamiliesfamilyfamily_studiesfarmingfashionfederal_fundingfellowshipsfeminismfeminist_magazinesfeminist_organizationsfictionfirearmsflipped_classroomfolk_craftsfolk_dancefolk_musicfolklifefolklorefolktalesfolkwaysfoodfood safetyfood sciencefood securityforeign_lawfrancefrench revolutionfundingfundraisinggamblinggardeninggaygendergenealogygeneticsgenomic_databasesgeographic_information_systemsgeographygeological_engineringgeotechnical_engineeringgerman_languagegerman_philologygirlsgisgo big readgovernmentgovernment documentsgovernment publicationsgovernment_grantsgrade_levelgraduate student fundinggrantmakersgrantsgrants informationgrants information collectiongraphic fictiongraphic novelsgreat_lakesgreen_buildinghaitihdfshealth_insurancehealth_systemshistoric_preservationhistorical_societyhistoryhistory of astronomyhomelesshorticulturehuman_factorshuman_rightshurricane_katrinahybrid_learningiibero-americaibero-american_studiesicmjeurm_styleimagesindiansindividualsindustrialindustrial_engineeringindustryinequalityinnovationinorganicinsectsintellectual_freedomintellectual_propertyinteractive_whiteboards smartboardsinterior_designinternationalinternational developmentinternational_studentsinventorsisisyejobsjuvenile_crimek-12k-8kabukilaboratory_methodslaboratory_protocolsland tenurelandscapelatin_americalatin_american_literaturelawlegendslegislationleisurelesbianlexilelgbtlibrary and information studieslinguisticsliteratureliterature_brazilliterature_latin_americaliterature_portugalliterature_portugueseliterature_reviewliving_wageloremadisonmanufacturingmanufacturing_systemsmappingmapsmaterials_sciencemechanical_engineeringmediamedicinemedieval_literaturememorial_librarymental_illnessmetallurgymeteorologymethodsmicrobiologymiddle_eastmigrationmilitarymilitary nursingmla_stylemodern_women's_movementmolecular_databasesmsemspmusicmusical_instrumentsmythologynanotechnologynapoleonnative_americansnatural_resource_economicsnatural_resourcesnew_religious_movementsnewspapersnlm_stylenonprofit lawnonprofit start-upnonprofitsnorwegian_languagenorwegian_philologynursenursingnutritionnutritional sciencesoceanographyone_healthonline_securityour_bodies_ourselvespaper_topicpatentspentagon_papersperformancepersonal_narrativespesticidesphysical_anthropologyphysical_educationphysicsphytopathologyplantspoliticalpopular_culturepopulationpoultry_scienceprehistoryprek12_educationpresidencypriceprimary sourcesprimatologyproductionproject_grantsprometheanpropagandapropertiesproperty rightsproposalsprospect_researchprotocolspublic_companiespublic_healthpublic_health_mexicopublishingqualityquality_engineeringqueerracereadingreferencerenewable_energyreportsresearch_animalsresearch_grantsresearch_protocolsresearchersretailingrevolutionrobespierrerural developmentrural_sociologyscholarly_publishingscholarshipssciencesearch grantssecond_wave_feminismsenior_citizenssexual_abuseslissocial_issuessocial_mediasocial_organizationsocial_sciencessocietysociologysoutheast_asiaspanish_literaturesportsstandardsstatisticssteenbockstemsterling hallsteroidsstorytellingstratificationstructural_engineeringstudy abroadsupplierssustainable_agriculturesustainable_designsystems_engineeringtaxteacher_educationteachersteachingtechnical_reportstechnical_standardstechniquestechnologyteenstelevisiontextilesthesestrademarkstraditionstranscultural_nursingtransgenderedtransportationturabian_styleundergraduate fundingundergraduate_researchunited_nationsusptouw-madisonvernacular_architectureveterinary_medicineveterinary_sciencevietnamvietnam_warvirologywarwar_on_drugswaterweapons_of_mass_destructionwendtwisconsinwomenwomen's_healthwomen's_health_movementwomen's_historywomen's_liberationwomen's_studiesworld war iworld war iiwriterswritingwwiwwiiyoung adultsyouth literaturezoology
Reference
Basic Reference Sources
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
An introduction to reference sources, such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, and more, available in the collections of the UW-Madison Libraries.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
An introduction to reference sources, such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, and more, available in the collections of the UW-Madison Libraries.
Biographical Information
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Databases, books, Web sites, and other resources for finding biographies of people.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Databases, books, Web sites, and other resources for finding biographies of people.
Book Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Databases, Web sites, and print sources for finding book reviews.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Databases, Web sites, and print sources for finding book reviews.
Citing Sources
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Guide to citation styles and tools for managing and formatting citations.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Guide to citation styles and tools for managing and formatting citations.
Engineering E-Reference
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Selected books, databases, websites, and search tips for finding core engineering information.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Selected books, databases, websites, and search tips for finding core engineering information.
German Philology: Reference Sources in Memorial Library
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
Newspapers
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Sources of current and historical newspapers available in print, electronically, and on microform through the UW-Madison Libraries and beyond.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Sources of current and historical newspapers available in print, electronically, and on microform through the UW-Madison Libraries and beyond.
Norwegian Philology: Reference Sources in Memorial Library
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.


![[logo] Crest of the University of Wisconsin-Madison](http://library.wisc.edu/images/crest.png)
![[logo] Ask a Librarian](http://library.wisc.edu/images/ask.png)