This is the "Overview" page of the "School Violence: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

School Violence: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, paper_topic, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Apr 11, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/schoolviolence Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide is an introduction to sources of information about violence in U.S. schools.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • National School Safety Center  
    Rating
    The National School Safety Center "serves as an advocate for safe, secure and peaceful schools worldwide." The site includes fact sheets and other materials on bullying in schools, the role of schools in homeland security and managing schools under threat of terrorism.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
  • Safe Youth.org School Violence Resources  
    Rating
    Articles, fact sheets, and external resources on school violence from the National Youth Violence Prevention Resource Center.
  • School Safety  
    Rating
    Information from the United States Department of Justice.
  • School Violence  
    Rating
    Fact sheet about school shootings and school-related violence, covering research, preventative measures, youth violence programs and practices, and related topics. Includes links to guidelines, best practices, and other documents on school violence. From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip