Getting Full Text
While in a database
Follow the
button, Find It at UW Madison link or other links to pdfs & full text versions.
When you have a citation
Use this use this do-it-yourself
form to search for your article.
When we don't own it
Follow these steps to request an article.
Comments (0)
Manage your References
- RefWorks
RefWorks is web-based software for managing your citations. It is free to all faculty, staff and students at UW-Madison. - EndNote
EndNote is desktop citation management software that you can purchase from the DoIT Tech Store. It may be more appropriate if you are writing for publication. - Zotero
Zotero is a free Firefox plug-in that allows you to save citations, documents and copies of web pages. It's easy to learn, but not robust enough to support writing large documents. - Compare RefWorks, EndNote and Zotero

Business/Retailing/Economics
- ABI Inform
Indexes more than 1300 scholarly and business trade periodicals. Excellent source of information on management and business including consumer behavior. - Business & Industry
Information on public and private companies, industries, products, new technologies, market size, and trends from over 900 leading trade and business publications. - Business Source Elite
Covers many areas of business including management, economics, finance, banking and accounting. More than 900 scholarly and popular business magazines are included. - more...

Consumer Behavior
- PsycINFO
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it contains citations and abstracts of the world's literature in psychology and related subjects from more than 1300 journal titles from more than 50 countries. - Social Science Full Text
Over 415 key periodicals in the fields of economics, politics and foreign affairs, public administration, public health, sociology, criminology, environmental and urban studies, psychology and anthropology. - Sociological Abstracts
This database indexes and abstracts 2,000 worldwide journals in sociology. - Web of Science - Social Science Citation Index
Unique resource to search by cited authors and to find articles sharing one or more cited reference. It indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. - more...

Broad Databases Covering Social Sciences
These databases are a good starting point for most topics...
Click on the
next to the database name to find out how to transfer references from that database to RefWorks or EndNote.
- Academic Search
Many academic areas including business, social sciences, and humanities. More than 3000 journals plus New York Times and Wall Street Journal. Journals included usually cover core literature for each discipline. - Business Library's Country Information Research Guide
Overviews of countries including business and economics, political, and social background information. - Proquest Research Library
Mix of more than 2000 general interest and academic journals that cover the arts, business, education, health, humanities, psychology, sciences, and the social sciences
Newspaper and Popular Magazines
- Alternative Press Index
Indexes approximately 300 alternative, radical, and left publications. - LEXIS/NEXIS Academic Universe
Approximately 5,000 legal, news, reference, and business sources. Includes Wisconsin State Journal, Capital Times and Milwaukee Journal/Sentinel. - Readers' Guide
General interest periodicals covering news and current events. - Left Index
Provides indexing to "the diversity of literature on the left" - more...

Public Library Databases
- AtoZ Databases
For LinkCat borrowers. "A subscription database that contains information on more than twelve million U.S. businesses and one million Canadian businesses."
Superceeds ReferenceUSA Company Database (December 2011) - South Central Library System Reference Databases
Variety of databases available to LinkCat borrowers. - BadgerLink
Provides all Wisconsin residents access to Proquest and Academic Search Elite. A project of the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI).


![[logo] Crest of the University of Wisconsin-Madison](http://library.wisc.edu/images/crest.png)
![[logo] Ask a Librarian](http://library.wisc.edu/images/ask.png)
Loading...
