Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research Guides - Memorial Reference Group

Memorial Reference Staff

Profile Image
Reference Department
Contact Info:
Memorial Library
Second Floor, Room 262
608-262-3242

Guides

Basic Reference Sources
by Memorial Reference Group - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
An introduction to reference sources, such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, and more, available in the collections of the UW-Madison Libraries.
Tags: almanacs, atlases, biographies, book reviews, catalogs, citation_styles, data, dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias, maps, reference
Biographical Information
by Memorial Reference Group - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Databases, books, Web sites, and other resources for finding biographies of people.
Tags: biography, reference
Book Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences
by Memorial Reference Group - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
Databases, Web sites, and print sources for finding book reviews.
Tags: book_reviews, reference
Citing Sources
by Memorial Reference Group - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Guide to citation styles and tools for managing and formatting citations.
Tags: aaa_style, acs_style, ama_style, apa_style, apsa_style, asa_style, chicago_style, citation_managers, citation_styles, citing, cse_style, i, icmjeurm_style, mla_style, nlm_style, reference, turabian_style
German Philology: Reference Sources in Memorial Library
by Memorial Reference Group - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
Tags: german_language, german_philology, reference
Monologues or Scenes from a Play
by Memorial Reference Group - Last Updated Oct 15, 2013
This research guide lists resources for finding monologues and scenes from plays.
Tags: monologues, plays, scenes
Newspapers
by Memorial Reference Group - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Sources of current and historical newspapers available in print, electronically, and on microform through the UW-Madison Libraries and beyond.
Tags: newspapers, reference
Norwegian Philology: Reference Sources in Memorial Library
by Memorial Reference Group - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Bibliography compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.
Tags: norwegian_language, norwegian_philology, reference
Primary Sources for Humanities and Social Sciences
by Memorial Reference Group - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
Guide to locating primary sources, with an emphasis on online sources, in the UW-Madison Libraries' collections for research in the humanities and social sciences.
Tags: primary sources
Publishing Your Research in the Humanities and Social Sciences
by Memorial Reference Group, Lisa Saywell - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Resources for the scholarly publishing process.
 
 
Description

  Loading...