Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research Guides - Law Library Group

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Law Group

Guides

Android Apps for Law Students, Lawyers and Legal Professionals
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Android Apps for Legal Professionals.
Bankruptcy/Debtor Creditor Proceedings
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
The Bankruptcy/Debtor Creditor Proceedings guide is designed to assist with locating bankruptcy law and debtor/creditor resources through the law library. Users will find print and electronic resources.
Canada Legal Research Guide
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to Canadian primary and secondary legal resources available at the UW Law Library and online.
Children and the Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This research guide contains information on childrens legal resources available at the UW Law Library.
Chile Legal Research Guide
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This is a guide to UW campus and electronic resources for research in Chilean Law. The guide begins with a brief overview of Chile's geography, history and political structure, and then proceeds to outline the main sources of Chilean law
Citation Guide: Interpreting, Managing & Creating Bluebook Legal Cites
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide contains tips on using the Bluebook for legal citation. It includes citation samples of commonly used resources, style and abbreviation guides, and info on using citation managers to organize your research and automatically create cites.
Tags: citation_managers, citation_searching. bluebook, citation_styles, citing
Copyright Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This is a guide to UW Madison Libraries and online sources for research on copyright. Print and electronic resources are integrated and categorized according to topic.
Criminal Law and Procedure
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Criminal Law involves prosecution of a person by the government for an act classified as a crime. Most crimes are punishable under state rather than federal laws, however all states must comply with certain federal constitutional minimums.
Divorce and Child Custody/Support
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to laws, books, journals and online resources on divorce, child custody and child support.
Employment & Labor Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to federal and Wisconsin materials on employment law, which pertains to the employer/employee relationship, and labor law, which covers the relationship between employers and labor unions.
Environmental Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to books, articles and guides on environmental law, with an emphasis on Wisconsin.
Estate Planning, Wills and Probate
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Estate planning refers to the transfer of property at death. A will designates how that property is to be transferred to designated beneficiaries. Probate is the legal process that oversees the transfer of these assets.
European Union Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A brief guide to selected UW-Madison Law Library and electronic resources for research in EU Law. The UW Memorial Library, an EU depository library, has its own more extensive research guide.
Federal Legislative History
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to researching the history of federal legislation.
Tags: congress, government documents, law, legislation
Federal Tax Research Sources
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This LibGuide lists UW Law Library resources useful in substantive federal tax research.
Tags: tax
Foreign Commercial Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This is a guide to UW-Madison Law Library and electronic resources in foreign commercial law. The emphasis is on primary and secondary materials for research in materials from Europe, South Asia and South East Asia.
GATT/WTO Research Guide
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
UW campus and electronic sources that are integral to the research of the activities, functions, and legal instruments of the World Trade Organization (WTO) and, to a lesser extent, General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT).
Germany Legal Research Guide
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to UW campus and electronic resources for research in German law. Many sources listed here are in German but annotations are given in English where deemed necessary.
Health Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide to Health Care Law Resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and beyond.
Historical Resources for U.S. and State Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Sources of historical federal and state cases, legislation and regulations, as well as books, journals and newspapers.
Human Rights Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to Human Rights Law & its governing bodies.
Immigration Law Guide
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A selective bibliography of materials on federal immigration law and practice.
India Legal Research Guide
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to sources for research in Indian law, spanning the period from India's independence from Britain in 1947 to the present. Covers print materials owned by the UW Madison libraries as well sources available over the Internet.
International Commercial Arbitration: A Research Guide
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to research resources in International Commercial Arbitration.
Tags: arbitration, commerce, foreign_law, law
International Law: Foreign, Comparative and Private
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to UW-Madison Law Library and electronic resources for research in foreign, comparative and private international law/conflict of laws.
International Law: Public
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to international treaties and court decisions, as well as United Nations materials.
Tags: law
Ipad applications for Lawyers, Law Faculty and Law Students
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
Ipad apps for legal professionals.
Islamic Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This is a brief guide to selected University of Wisconsin campus and electronic resources for research in Islamic law.
Judicial Statistics, Verdicts & Sentencing
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Information on jury awards and verdicts, criminal sentencing, and court statistics.
Legal Aspects of Education
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to legal issues related to education for students in legal aspects of elementary and secondary education classes.
Legal Forms & Contracts
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Sources for locating language for legal forms and contracts.
Lincoln Collection at the UW Law Library
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
This guide serves as a basic catalog to the Lincoln Collection available at the U.W. Law Library.
Tags: abraham lincoln, history, law, lincoln, presidents
Low-Cost Legal Resources in Dane County
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A list of legal assistance agencies and clinics in Dane County, WI. Organized by area of law.
Mental Health Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to resources on mental health law at the UW campus and online.
Mexico Legal Research Guide
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide to resources for research in Mexican law. Begins with an overview of Mexico's geography, history & political structure, and then outlines the main sources of Mexican Law. The majority of the sources are in Spanish.
Native American Law and Legal Sources
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
An introduction to legal materials available at the UW Law Library on Native Americans and other native peoples of the US, such as Native Alaskans and Hawaiians. Includes treaties, statutes, executive orders, court decisions, and administrative actions.
Tags: indians, native_americans
Negotiation & Alternative Dispute Resolution
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide is a subset of the Lawyering Skills Guide. It covers just the material on negotiation and ADR.
Patent Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
The Patent Law Guide provides resources on patent law, patent searching, and patent associations.
Peru Legal Research Guide
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
A guide to resources for research in Peruvian Law. Begins with an overview of Peru's geography, history and political structure, and then outlines the main sources of Peruvian Law. The majority of the sources are in Spanish.
Real Estate Transactions Guide
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A selective bibliography of transactional real estate materials.
Researching Legal Topics
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide is created to help legal researchers locate and organize material for scholarly legal research & writing projects, law review articles, student notes & seminar papers.
Secondary Legal Resources
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide highlights a variety of secondary sources which are extremely useful in legal research. Many of these titles, authored by well known legal scholars, are considered the definitive, go-to resource in an area of the law.
Tags: law
Securities Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Guide for locating information regarding federal securities law.
Technology Transfer & Commercialization of Intellectual Property
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide is designed to provide resources on technology transfer, commercialization of intellectual property, and resources for law and enterprenuership at the University of Wisconsin.
U.S. Government Documents Guide
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
The UW Law Library is a federal depository library serving the university community and the general public. This is a selective list of major document titles or series currently received by the library.
U.S. Supreme Court Justices
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Bibliography of materials on current Supreme Court justices, individually and as a whole court.
Water Law
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
Competition among water users continues to grow as climate change, population growth, pollution and new uses for water increase the demand. This guide is designed to assist legal professionals in locating material on water law rights.
Tags: law
Wisconsin Legal Information Sources Guide
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
This guide compiles information about sources of authoritative legal information for Wisconsin attorneys, emphasizing reliable sources of free and low-cost information. Pricing structures for suppliers of legal information are included as available.
Wisconsin Legislative History
by Law Library Group - Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
A guide to researching the legislative history of Wisconsin laws.
 
 
Description

  Loading...