This is the "Overview" page of the "Nuclear Proliferation: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nuclear Proliferation: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, paper_topic, undergraduate_research, weapons_of_mass_destruction  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Apr 11, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/nuclearproliferation Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide focuses on the proliferation of nuclear energy and nuclear devices, specifically weapons. Issues covered by the sources listed include: disarmament, terrorism, security, science and the responsible and peaceful use of atomic energy, and international treaties and nonproliferation efforts. Sources mainly cover the time beginning at the end of the Cold War, but include some historical information.
See also: Nuclear Waste guide.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Inventory of International Nonproliferation Organizations & Regimes  
    Rating
    Includes information on international and regional organizations, membership information by country, and treaty texts. From the Center for Nonproliferation Studies.
  • Nuclear Numbers  
    Rating
    "Collected here is the most recent information about the composition of global nuclear weapons stockpiles. Click on the name of the country for more detailed information." Includes information for the United States, Russia, China, France, the United Kingdom, Israel, India, and Pakistan. Also includes links to related information about nuclear weapons and weapon material, weapon proliferation, missile systems, and more. From the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace.
  • Nuclearfiles.org  
    Rating
    Information on nuclear weapons and energy from the 1930s to the present, including documents, statistics, biographies, and photos.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip