This is the "Atlases & Gazetteers" page of the "Genealogy, Norwegian: Reference Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Genealogy, Norwegian: Reference Sources   Tags: genealogy, reference  

Last Updated: Oct 18, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/norwegiangenealogy Print Guide ShareThis

Atlases & Gazetteers Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Wisconsin Historical Society Library Archives

The Wisconsin Historical Society Library Archives holds one of the top 5 genealogical collections in the country.  See information about collections and services.

 

 

About this Guide

This bibliography includes mainly items found at Memorial Library.  Some items are available on the Web. Useful information may also be found at the Wisconsin State Historical Society Library; inquire there for additional titles and call numbers.

Norwegian American Genealogical Center & Naeseth Library also has an excellent collection of materials extremely useful for Norwegian genealogy.

This bibliography was compiled by Alan Furchtenicht.

 

Atlases & Gazetteers

Norge. Oslo : J. W. Cappelen, [1963]. 4 v.
Call Number: DL409 N6, Memorial Library Reference Stacks, 2 South (non-circulating)

Norge. [Oslo] : Cappelen, [1985?]. 5 v.
Call Number: DL409 N62 1985 v. 2-3, Memorial Library Stacks Regular Size Shelving

Norges land og folk : statistisk og topografisk beskrevet. Kristiania : H. Aschehoug, 1885-
Call Number: DL403 N7, Memorial Library Stacks Regular Size Shelving

Statens kartverk (Norway). Store Norgesatlas. Nye, utvidede og oppdaterte udg. Oslo : Kunnskapsforlaget, c1999.
Call Number: G2065 S73 1999, Memorial Lib. Reference Atlas Case Rm 262 (non-circulating)

Memorial Reference Staff

Profile Image
Reference Department
Contact Info
Memorial Library
Second Floor, Room 262
608-262-3242
Send Email
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip