This is the "Overview" page of the "Military Draft: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Military Draft: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, military, paper_topic, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Apr 10, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/militarydraft Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide includes sources dealing with the use of the draft to conscript soldiers for the United States military. Includes conscientious objectors, pacifism, and well as military recruiting practices.

 

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica Online  
    Rating
    Britannica Online is a searchable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest encyclopedia articles.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip