Getting Full Text
Follow the
button or Find It at UW Madison link in most databases to:
- access online full text (when available)
- see if the journal is available in print (MadCat)
- request a free pdf of the article if full text is not available online (Request a Copy/Library Express)
If you already have a citation, use this do-it-yourself
form to search for your article.
- How to Find a Specific Article
This video will walk you through the process of finding a specific article. Or, if you prefer, try this tipsheet
Manage your References
- RefWorks
RefWorks is web-based software for managing your citations. It is free to all faculty, staff and students at UW-Madison. - EndNote
EndNote is desktop citation management software that you can purchase from the DoIT Tech Store. It may be more appropriate if you are writing for publication. - Zotero
Zotero is a free Firefox plug-in that allows you to save citations, documents and copies of web pages. It's easy to learn, but not robust enough to support writing large documents. - Compare RefWorks, EndNote and Zotero

Core Article Databases
These databases are a good starting point for most land tenure topics...
- CAB AbstractsLeading scholarly database covering agriculture and natural resources worldwide.
Search for USA as Topic to find items about the United States.
Time span: 1910- (updated monthly) - Web of Science (Web of Knowledge)Interdisciplinary database of articles from top scholarly journals.
Citation search feature allows you to find later articles that cite a particular article of interest in their bibliographies
Time-span: 1965- (updated weekly) - GEOBASEMultidisciplinary database of research literature on geography, including human geography. Other topics include environmental sciences and nature conservation. Excellent international coverage.
Time-span: 1980- (updated weekly)
Comments (0)
More Article Databases
- Google Scholar (Advanced)Google Scholar is a great interdisciplinary resource, especially if you are not affiliated with a university.
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Your Steenbock Librarians |


![[logo] Crest of the University of Wisconsin-Madison](http://library.wisc.edu/images/crest.png)
![[logo] Ask a Librarian](http://library.wisc.edu/images/ask.png)

Loading...
