This is the "Overview" page of the "Iraq War: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Iraq War: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, middle_east, paper_topic, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Apr 13, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/iraqwar Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide focuses on the Iraq War and its cultural, political, and social consequences. 

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • BBC News: The Struggle for Iraq  
    Rating
    An in-depth British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) report providing ongoing coverage of the conflict in Iraq.
  • Carnegie Endowment for International Peace: Iraq  
    Rating
    Funded through the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, this site features articles and research on U.S. policy in Iraq.
  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Electronic Iraq  
    Rating
    "Electronic Iraq is a supplementary news portal committed to providing a uniquely comprehensive look at Iraq and the violence that has engulfed it." The site includes sections on News & Analysis, Opinion/Editorial, Iraq Diaries, International Law, Aid & Development, The Media, and Action & Activism.
  • Iraq War Debate - 2002/2007  
    Rating
    From the University of Michigan Documents Center, this comprehensive meta site contains links to many other sites relevant to the Iraq War.
  • NPR: Iraq  
    Rating
    A special report from National Public Radio (NPR) providing ongoing coverage of the situation in Iraq.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip