This is the "Indexes" page of the "Introductory Research on South Asia" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Introductory Research on South Asia  

Last Updated: Jul 17, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/introductorysouthasia Print Guide

Indexes Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database Library

The library maintains an extensive list of online indexes and other reference and research databases in its Database Library.  Within that Library, there is also a general listing of indexes and other databases particularly helpful for South and South East Asian Studies.

 

Where's it indexed?

Guide to the Indexing of South Asian Periodical Literature lists if a journal has been indexed and if so, both where and to what extent.

 

Disciplinary Indexes

Anthropological Literature is a bibliographic index to articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies.

ATLA is a good starting place to look for articles on topics related to South Asian religion.

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) is perhaps the most helpful online index for research on South Asia as it contains citations to articles both from and about South Asia.

Historical Abstracts while quite broad in its coverage, does include many references to studies on South Asian history.

International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA) is a good starting place to look for articles on South Asian cinema.

Modern Language Association Bibliography includes citations to critical works on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.

Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) indexes journal articles, books and government and IGO documents in the fields of public policy and the social sciences in general.

 

South Asia Specific Indexes

South Asia Periodicals Index (SAPI)
The South Asian Periodicals Index provides bibliographic citations to the extensive periodical literature published in and about South Asia.  An ever growing resource, the South Asian Periodicals Index strives to be inclusive in terms of subject matter, geographic heritage and linguistic origin.

SAVIFA
An information gateway for South Asia Studies, which offers you a comprehensive access to professionally selected and annotated internet resources as well as other scientific information.

South Asia Research Documentation Services 3 (SARDS3)
SARDS3 is an electronic database containing bibliographic references to South Asia research articles published in journals, collective volumes, conference proceedings, Festschriften, etc.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
William Kniffen
Contact Info
Room 312
728 State St.
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-3529
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip