Ask A Librarian
Tell Us What You Think
Research Classes
- Library Research Classes
Learn new tools and research skills! - DoIT Student Training
Learn about the computing resources UW Madison has to offer. - Writing Center Classes
Get help writing papers. - GUTS
Get tutoring services and enhance your study skills.
About This Guide
This Research Guide focuses on the availability, quality and cost of health care in the United States and examines the future direction and participation of the federal government in meeting health care needs.
Overview Resources
Find background information on your research topic.
- Credo Reference
A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more. - Nationwide Service of the Office of Minority Health, Public Health Service, U.S. Department of Health and Human Service
The mission of OMH is to improve the health of racial and ethnic populations through the development of effective health policies and programs that help to eliminate disparities in health. This site includes data, statistics, reports, newsletters and links. - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues. - Public Agenda Issue Guides: Health Care
Public Agenda, a nonpartisan opinion research and civic engagement organization, presents public opinion and arguments related to health care reform. - U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
The Department of Health and Human Services is the United States government's principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans and providing essential human services.
Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?
UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).
Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.
Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.
Friendly Librarian |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Contact Info College Library Room 2219 Helen C. White Hall 600 N. Park St. Madison, WI 53706 608-265-5697 Send Email |


![[logo] Crest of the University of Wisconsin-Madison](http://library.wisc.edu/images/crest.png)
![[logo] Ask a Librarian](http://library.wisc.edu/images/ask.png)





Loading...
