Ask A Librarian
Tell Us What You Think
Research Classes
- Library Research Classes
Learn new tools and research skills! - DoIT Student Training
Learn about the computing resources UW Madison has to offer. - Writing Center Classes
Get help writing papers. - GUTS
Get tutoring services and enhance your study skills.
About This Guide
Global warming, is the warming of the earth's surface and atmosphere. It is usually attributed to an enhanced greenhouse effect, tending to intensify with the increase in atmospheric carbon dioxide. This Research Guide includes sources relevant to the investigation for causes and effects on the environment of global warming, the atmospheric greenhouse effect, and global climate change.
Overview Resources
Find background information on your research topic.
- Credo Reference
A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more. - Global Warming and the Greenhouse Effect
From NASA - Global Warming Basics / Climate Change 101
Fact sheets & briefs from the Pew Center on Global Climate Change - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?
UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).
Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.
Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.
Friendly Librarian |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Contact Info College Library Room 2219 Helen C. White Hall 600 N. Park St. Madison, WI 53706 608-265-5697 Send Email |


![[logo] Crest of the University of Wisconsin-Madison](http://library.wisc.edu/images/crest.png)
![[logo] Ask a Librarian](http://library.wisc.edu/images/ask.png)





Loading...
