This is the "Overview" page of the "Eating Disorders: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Eating Disorders: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, eating_disorders, paper_topic, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Apr 16, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/eatingdisorders Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

Eating disorders, such as anorexia nervosa, bulimia and binge eating disorder, are serious, sometimes life-threatening conditions, that tend to be chronic. This research guide will assist you in finding information about eating disorders.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Bulimia Nervosa Resource Guide  
    Rating
    Created by ECRI, an international non-profit health services research agency that collaborates with the World Health Organization, this guide includes material about maximizing health insurance benefits, mental health parity laws, finding a treatment center, and signs of the disorder.
  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Eating Disorders  
    Rating
    A collection of links about eating disorders from the National Agricultural Library and the University of Maryland.
  • MedlinePlus: Eating Disorders  
    Rating
    A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, Medline provides authoritative information on eating disorders as well as issues, clinical trials, and research related eating disorders.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
  • The National Women's Health Information Center: Eating Disorders  
    Rating
    The federal government source for women's health information, this site provides general information on eating disorders and contains many links to other resources (many from government agencies).
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip