This is the "Overview" page of the "Drug Legalization: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drug Legalization: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, paper_topic, undergraduate_research, war_on_drugs  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: May 13, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/drug_legalization Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

The following sources offer pro and con arguments in the debate over the legalization of drugs. This guide will assist you in finding information about the government's war on drugs, anti-drug laws and drug decriminalization issues.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica Online  
    Rating
    Britannica Online is a searchable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest encyclopedia articles.
  • National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)  
    Rating
    NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
  • Office of National Drug Control Policy  
    Rating
    The primary purpose of the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy is to establish policies, priorities, and objectives for the nation's drug control program.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
  • U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration  
    Rating
    The mission of the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) is to enforce the controlled substances laws and regulations of the United States.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip