This is the "Overview" page of the "Drug Abuse: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drug Abuse: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: addiction, college_library, paper_topic, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Mar 29, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/drug_abuse Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide will assist you in finding information about drug abuse, addiction and drug treatment programs. Also included are drug-related legal issues such as drug testing in the workplace and the civil rights of workers being tested.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Drug Testing  
    Rating
    Press releases, publications, legal documents, resources and fact sheets on Drug Testing.
  • MEDLINEplus: Drug Abuse  
    Rating
    National Library of Medicine Web site offers information about drug abuse, abused drugs, treatment, clinical trials, research, law and policies, and statistics.
  • National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Abuse: Prevline  
    Rating
    Online information from the Department of Health and Human Services.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
  • Public Agenda Issue Guides: Illegal Drugs  
    Rating
    Public Agenda, a nonpartisan opinion research and civic engagement organization, presents public opinion and arguments for and against policies related to illegal drug use.
  • The National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)  
    Rating
    Web site offers information and research needed by undergraduate and graduate students, as well as practitioners.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip