This is the "Overview" page of the "Domestic Violence: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Domestic Violence: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, domestic_abuse, paper_topic, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Mar 29, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/domestic_violence Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide provides an introduction to sources dealing with domestic or family violence issues, including: spouse abuse, intervention and shelter programs, the psychological and economic dependency experienced by some battered women, and legal protection and remedies.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • MedlinePlus: Domestic Violence  
    Rating
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
  • WHO Multi-Country Study on Women's Health and Domestic Violence Against Women  
    Rating
    "The first-ever World Health Organization (WHO) study on domestic violence reveals that intimate partner violence is the most common form of violence in women's lives -- much more so than assault or rape by strangers or acquaintances."
  • WomensLaw.org  
    Rating
    "State-by-state legal information and resources for domestic violence." Features general information on domestic violence as well as specific information for teens, immigrants, military families, and other populations.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip