This is the "Overview" page of the "Death & Dying: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Death & Dying: An Undergraduate Research Guide   Tags: college_library, elder_care, paper_topic, undergraduate_research  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last Updated: Mar 29, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/death Print Guide ShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Research Classes

 

About This Guide

This Research Guide includes sources dealing with the definitions of death, attitudes towards death, grief and mourning, funerals, and life after death studies. 

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Encyclopedia of Death and Dying  
    Rating
    Collection of articles on health, religious, and cultural issues related to death and dying. Searchable, or browsable by topic such as abortion, advance directives, Charon and the River Styx, Days of the Dead, end-of-life issues, Jack Kevorkian, suicide.
  • MedlinePlus: End of Life Issues  
    Rating
    National Library of Medicine's site provides links to journal articles, the latest news, and a glossary concerning dying and end of life service.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
    Rating
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Friendly Librarian

Profile Image
Kelli Keclik
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip