This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "Crops" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
AlfalfaBiofuelsBioinformatics & genomicsCornCranberriesCrops and Crop ProtectionEnergy issuesFast plantsFiber cropsForage & animal fodderFruit CropsGenetic EngineeringGrasses & grasslandsHistory of cropsInvasive PlantsLink DirectoriesPlant breeding, biotechnology & geneticsPlant nutrition & nutrient managementPlantsPotatoesRiceSmall GrainsSoybeansTillageTomatoesVegetablesWeatherWorld crops & cropping systems
Beyond UW-MadisonConferences, Meetings & SeminarsLibrariesUW-Madison

Crops  Tags: agronomy plants botany horticulture farming agriculture gardening food steenbock  

Agronomy is the branch of agriculture focused on field crop production (including animal feeds) and soil management.
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/crops  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Articles            Print Page
  

Your Librarian

Profile ImageAmanda Werhane


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
I'm happy to schedule consultations!
Rm.119 Steenbock Library
(608) 890-2684
Send Email

Subjects:
Agronomy, biometry, entomology, horticulture, plant breeding, plant genetics, plant pathology

 
 

CROPS

Photo by Jim Crotty. License: Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.0 Generic.  http://flickr.com/photos/jimcrotty/879236906/

 

Find an Article

If you already have a citation, use this form to search for your article.

Follow the Find it button or "Find It at UW Madison" link in most databases to:

  • Access online full text, when available
  • See if the journal is available in print on campus
  • Request a free pdf of the article if not already online (Library Express)

Journal Article Databases

Use our E-Journals list to access individual online journals.  Use the databases below to search across many journals at once.

  • AGRICOLA  
    Includes unique USDA publications, state agricultural experiment station publications, and Extension publications. Subject scope limited ot USDA programs in recent years. Updated quarterly.
  • Biological Abstracts  
    World's largest life sciences database. Experimental lab focus.
  • Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings)  
    Indexes life science books, conference proceedings, meeting papers and research reviews. Journal articles are indexed in Biological Abstracts.
  • CAB Abstracts  
    Includes all aspects of crop production and agronomy. Worldwide coverage. Focus on applied field research. Updated monthly.
  • Crop Protection Compendium  
  • Plant Management Network  
    UW-Madison is a partner in this applied plant sciences resource. It includes four peer-reviewed journals, three efficacy test publications on methods of pest control, and a database of web pages and images.
  • Web of Science / Web of Knowledge  
    The unique "Cited Reference" search allows you to find all the papers that have cited a specific author or article. It is an easy way to follow the experts to find recent developments, responses, and even retractions.
 

Alerts and RSS Feeds

Journal databases offer personal accounts for saved searches, email alerts and RSS feeds. Automatically monitor:

* New research on a topic, or by a certain author
* Tables of contents
* New articles that cite an particular article

Selected RSS feeds:

 

Citation Managers

Citation Managers like RefWorks, EndNote, or Zotero are software applications that will help you…

* Create a personal research database
* Format  bibliographies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait