Get Full Text Articles
Click the
button or Find It at UW Madison link in most databases to:
- find online article OR
- find if journal is available in print (MadCat) OR
- request a free pdf if not available locally (Request a Copy/Library Express)
If you already have a citation, use this do-it-yourself
form to search for your article.
Keeping Current
Library databases and publishers offer personal accounts for saved searches, free email alerts, and RSS feeds to help you keep current with the literature.
Article Databases
Click on the
next to the database name to find out how to transfer references from that database to RefWorks or EndNote or create an RSS feed or an alert.
- Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
Covers immunology, vaccinations, and diseases of human and animals, as well as the application, use, and effects of bacteria in agriculture, soil, and the environment. Quickguide - Biological Abstracts
Large scholarly database covering the biological sciences QuickGuide - CAB Abstracts
Scholarly database covering agriculture, nutrition, and natural resources worldwide. QuickGuide - Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
Covers such topics as antibiotic and antimicrobial agents, food microbiology, soil microbiology, plant diseases, biodegradation, isolation and identification of microorganisms. Quickguide - PubMed
1950-present. Especially useful for medical microbiology topics. QuickGuide - Web of Science (Web of Knowledge)
1970-present (updated weekly); citation search feature allows you to find more recent articles that cite a particular article of interest. Quickguide
Highly Cited Microbiology Journals
Top Microbiology Journals based on 2008 ISI Journal Impact Factors from Journal Citation Reports
- 1. Microbiology and Molecular Biology Reviews
- 2. Clinical Microbiology Reviews
- 3. Nature Reviews Microbiology
- 4. Annual Review of Microbiology
- 5. PLOS Pathogens
- 6. Clinical Infectious Diseases
- 7. Advances in Microbial Physiology
- 8. FEMS Microbiology Reviews
- 9. Current Opinion in Microbiology
- 10. Cell Host and Microbe
- 11. Trends in Microbiology
- 12. Cellular Microbiology
Librarian
Microbiology Journals
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait