Last Updated: Nov 21, 2014
or click for more options ...
This Research Guide will assist you in finding information about the medical, psychological, educational, religious, moral, and socioeconomic issues related to teenage pregnancy.
Find background information on your research topic.
- Adolescent Pregnancy Prevention and Intervention
The Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services provides information about teen pregnancy prevention with links to Wisconsin statistics, initiatives, programs, and planning involving teen pregnancy.
- Alan Guttmacher Institute (AGI)
A nonprofit organization focused on reproductive health research, policy analysis and public education. The AGI reports teen pregnancy statistics, issues, and trends.
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Britannica Online is a searchable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest encyclopedia articles.
- Healthy Teen Network
NOAPP addresses the issues of adolescent sexuality, pregnancy and parenting at local, state, and national levels. NOAPP's electronic clearinghouse is a "searchable database designed to share information about teen pregnancy, parenting and prevention."
- MedlinePlus: Teenage Pregnancy
MedlinePlus is a source of trustworthy health information provided by the National Library of Medicine. The Teen Pregnancy health topic guide contains links to information about the medical and social aspects of teen pregnancy, with an emphasis on education and awareness.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.