Your Librarian |
Amanda WerhaneOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
I'm happy to schedule consultations!
Rm.119 Steenbock Library
(608) 890-2684
Send Email
Subjects:
Agronomy, biometry, entomology, horticulture, plant breeding, plant genetics, plant pathology
![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
I'm happy to schedule consultations!
Rm.119 Steenbock Library
(608) 890-2684
Send Email
Subjects:
Agronomy, biometry, entomology, horticulture, plant breeding, plant genetics, plant pathology
BIOENERGY: PLANTS & MICROBES

Find an Article
If you already have a citation, use this form to search for your article.
Follow the
button or "Find It at UW Madison" link in most databases to:
- Access online full text, when available
- See if the journal is available in print on campus
- Request a free pdf of the article if not already online (Library Express)
Journal Article Databases
Use our E-Journals list to access individual online journals. Use the databases below to search across many journals at once.
- AGRICOLA Includes USDA publications, state agricultural experiment station publications, and Extension publications.
- Biological Abstracts World's largest life sciences database. Experimental lab focus.
- Biotechnology & Bioengineering Abstracts
- CAB Abstracts Includes all aspects of crop production and agronomy. Worldwide coverage. Focus on applied field research.
- Engineering Village
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
- Google Scholar Anyone can search Google Scholar, but this link will connect you to the libraries' licensed journal articles (click "Find It").
- Technology Research Databases
- Web of Science / Web of Knowledge The unique "Cited Reference" search allows you to find all the papers that have cited a specific author or article.
Alerts and RSS Feeds
Journal databases offer personal accounts for saved searches, email alerts and RSS feeds. Automatically monitor:
* New research on a topic, or by a certain author
* Tables of contents
* New articles that cite an particular article
Selected RSS feeds:
Citation Managers
Citation Managers like RefWorks, EndNote, or Zotero are software applications that will help you…
* Create a personal research database
* Format bibliographies
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait