Animal science, biology, breeding, nutrition and veterinary science.
- Agricola (Free version)
- Biological Abstracts
Journal literature covering virtually every life science discipline including biochemistry, biotechnology, clinical and experimental medicine, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health and toxicology.
CONSULTANT is a diagnostic support system developed by Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine and is used to suggest possible diagnoses or causes for clinical signs and symptoms and to provide a brief synopsis of the diagnosis/cause. CONSULTANT is supported by a database consisting of approximately 500 signs/symptoms, about 7,000 diagnoses/causes, and about 18,000 literature references including over 3000 web references.
- Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity
Bibliographic database of biology, nutrition, parasites, and diseases of fish.
Veterinary and animal science journals are included among the 18,000 journals covered by this table of contents and document delivery service. Updated monthly.
- International Veterinary Information Service (IVIS)
Access to original clinical reviews on a wide variety of veterinary topics. Free registration.
Provides access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates spanning 1940 to the present and includes all publication categories (books, articles, reviews, etc.) and many subject areas.
Includes articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, book reviews, and other psychology publications including subjects such as behavior, cognition, communication, and perception in humans and animals.
Toxline, a National Library of Medicine production, covers the pharmacological, biochemical, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.
- Web of Science
Veterinary and animal science journals are included among the 8000 international journals that WOS covers. Updated weekly. Best for finding articles citing a particular author or paper.
- Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Biology, nutrition, parasites, and diseases of wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.
- Wildlife Data Integration Network (WDIN)
WDIN is a collaborative project working to develop a Web-based monitoring and reporting system to provide state and federal resource managers, animal disease specialists, veterinary diagnostic laboratories, physicians, public health workers, educators, and the general public with access to data on wildlife diseases, mortality events, and other critical related information.
- Zoological Record
Animal ecology, physiology, taxonomy, evolution, life history, morphology, and nomenclature. Veterinary medicine is covered selectively.