Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Funding for Academics and Researchers  Tags: funding grants research_grants academics researchers project_grants  

The following resources provide information for those working in higher education who are looking for funding to support their research and other academic-related projects.
Last update: May 12th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/content.php?pid=42964  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Subscription Databases/Search Engines             Print Page
  

Navigation

 

Ask a Librarian

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

or click for more options ...

 

Recommended Funding Databases for Academics and Researchers

These resources are available for on-site use only in the Grants Information Collection at the University of Wisconsin-Madison Memorial Library.  (UW-Madison students, faculty, staff may access these databases on- or off-site using a UW-Madison NetID unless otherwise noted.)

  • Community of Science  
      
    Offers up-to-date and complete descriptions private and federal funding sources. Great for grants outside of the sciences too! Video on COS
  • Foundation Directory Online, Professional Edition  
      
    A database from the Foundation Center that serves as a clearinghouse of information on private funding sources. Provides information on over 93,000 independent and company-sponsored foundations, corporate givers, and grantmaking public charities.
  • Grants and Awards Available to American Writers  
      
    Includes, more than 1,000 listings of domestic and foreign grants, literary awards, fellowships, and residencies available to American writers. Searchable by keyword, genre, organization, or deadline.
  • IRIS: Illinois Researcher Information Service  
      
    Includes over 8,000 federal and private funding programs for researchers, scholars, faculty and graduate students. Grant programs for institutions are included as well.
  • SPIN: Sponsored Programs Information Network  
      
    Funding information for research, development activities, international projects, collaborative programs, fellowships, academic exchange programs, and more. Searchable by citizenship, geographic areas and restrictions, deadlines, subjects, and more.

Tip Sheets for Database Help

PDF guides to help library users navigate our grants databases.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageNikki Busch
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
262 Memorial Library
728 State Street
Madison, WI 53706
Send Email

Subjects:
Grants, Scholarships, Fellowships, Nonprofits, Research

 

GIC News


Loading RSS Feed...
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait