Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Second Wave Feminism  Tags: second_wave_feminism women feminism women's_liberation women's_history modern_women's_movement feminist_organizations feminist_magazines  

Researching the Modern Women's Movement
Last update: Sep 17th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/SecondWaveFeminism  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Websites             Print Page
  
 

Websites

Discovering American Women's History Online  is an index to online primary source collections (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) mounted by libraries and other institutions that document American women's history, including the period of Second Wave feminism. Browse the database by time period or subject.  This database is the creation of Ken Middleton, Middle Tennessee University Library. See also American Social History Online, which indexes digitized library collections in 19th and 20th century U.S. social history.

Chicago Women's Liberation Union herstory project site includes text, audio and video memoirs, articles, documents, pictures, and more. herstory project site includes text, audio and video memoirs, articles, documents, pictures, and more. 

Documents from the Women's Liberation Movement: An Online Archival Collection from Duke University Library, Special Collections Department

Jewish Women and the Feminist Revolution is a project of the Jewish Women's Archive.

Voices of Feminism Oral History Project, at Smith College. More oral history resources  are linked from the UW System Women's Studies Librarian's website.

 Browse the American Women's History links on the UW System Women's Studies Librarian's website.

 

Women's Studies Librarian

Profile ImagePhyllis Holman Weisbard
Contact Info:
Women's Studies Librarian, University of Wisconsin System
430 Memorial Library, 728 State Street, Madison, WI 53706
608-263-5754
Send Email

Subjects:
Women's Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait