Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Second Wave Feminism  Tags: second_wave_feminism women feminism women's_liberation women's_history modern_women's_movement feminist_organizations feminist_magazines  

Researching the Modern Women's Movement
Last update: Sep 17th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/SecondWaveFeminism  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Scholarly Articles             Print Page
  
 

QuickSearch

Quick Search across several history databases at once:

 

 

 


QuickSearch across two general and three gender-specific databases at once:

 

 

Individual Databases to Find Academic Articles (Secondary Literature)

America: History and Life indexes articles in history journals pertaining to the U.S. or Canada. Use FindIt to get to the articles.

Women's Studies International indexes women's studies books, articles, dissertations, reports, and more. Use FindIt to get to the articles.

GenderWatch has fulltext articles from feminist magazines and journals, including, since 1972,  off our backs.

Academic Search Elite is a general academic index that indexes almost 3,000 magazines and journals from every academic discipline and provides the full-text of many of them. For the rest, use FindIt.

ProQuest Research Library indexes more than 2,000 periodicals and provides the full text of many of them. For the rest, use FindIt. It has a mix of general interest and academic journals including multicultural and women's issues. 

 

 

Women's Studies Librarian

Profile ImagePhyllis Holman Weisbard
Contact Info:
Women's Studies Librarian, University of Wisconsin System
430 Memorial Library, 728 State Street, Madison, WI 53706
608-263-5754
Send Email

Subjects:
Women's Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait