Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Sweatshops: An Undergraduate Research Guide  Tags: paper_topic human_rights undergraduate_research college_library  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last update: Jun 28th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/sweatshops  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Scholarly Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Search Tools

QuickSearch for Articles

 


Find specialized article databases on your topic.

E-Resources Gateway


 Locate E-Journals and articles when you have a citation using Find It.


Find It Link


 

Ask A Librarian

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

or click for more options ...

 

Article Databases

Below are links to databases that cover this subject area. The truncation symbol for all of them is an asterisk (*) unless otherwise noted.

Sample searches for databases:

  • sweatshop* and specific area (i.e., Haiti, California, El Salvador, China)
  • sweatshop* and company name (i.e., Nike, Disney, Wal-Mart, Gap)
  • sweatshop* and type (i.e., garment, coffee, high tech, prison)
  • child labor and exploitation
  • labor rights or union or law* or regulation
  • sweatshop* and women
  • sweatshop and fair wage*
  • sweatshop reform or protest or activism
  • working conditions and clothing industry
  • World Trade Organization and protest
  • fair trade and coffee
  • Business Source Elite  
      
    A full-text database of more than 900 business journals plus an indexing and abstracting database of approximately 1600 journals. The database covers many areas of business including management, economics, finance, banking and accounting.
  • Ethnic Newswatch  
      
    Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of more than 200 newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Spanish language publications are presented in Spanish. The entire database is searchable in both English and Spanish.
  • GenderWatch  
      
    A women's and gender issues database with thousands of full-text articles from about 100 magazines, academic journals, regional publications, and newsletters; 13 books on women and gender; also including conference proceedings and government reports.
  • JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive  
      
    JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access more than 500 titles in many fields. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title.
  • Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)  
      
    Indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, reports of public, intergovernmental and private organizations, and most other forms of printed literature from all over the world.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text  
      
    SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for 397 "core coverage" sociology journals dating back to 1908 and 150 "priority coverage" journals. It encompasses all sub-disciplines of sociology and closely related areas of study.
 

Finding Scholarly Articles

Having trouble finding articles? Click below for search tips.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait