Navigation
- GIC Home
Grants Information Collection Web site Home Page - About the GIC
Mission, Vision, and Location of the Grants Information Collection - Foundation Center
Nation's leading authority on Philanthropy, Grants, and Giving. - Foundation Center Cooperating Collections
Lists "Grants Research" collections throughout the United States
Ask A Librarian
Free Online Search Options
- College Board's Scholarship Search
Lists scholarships and other types of financial aid programs from 3,300 national, state, public and private sources. The database is updated annually. - FastWeb!
This resource requires that you share an email address. Since they will send you periodic messages, you may want to consider using a secondary email account. - International Education Financial Aid: Awards
Search by keyword or filter results by country and/or subject of study. - InternationalScholarships.com
- Peterson's Award Database
Peterson's scholarship search lists awards from about 2,000 sponsors. This is the same database used to update Peterson's Scholarships, Grants and Prizes book. Requires registration - including email address. - ScholarshipsCanada.com
For Canadian students. - Student Awards
For Canadian Students.
Subject-specific Listings and Search Engines
- American Institute of Indian Studies Junior Research Fellowships
Junior Fellowship is relevant for non-Phd holders. - Art Deadline List
Art contests and competitions, art jobs and internships, art scholarships and grants and fellowships, art festivals, call for entries/proposals/projects, and other opportunities. Premium service requires paid subscription. - GrantsNet: Funding Opportunities for Training in the Biological and Medical Sciences
Free database of hundreds of programs for training in the Biological and Medical Sciences. Also includes funding news and an email update service. A site of the Howard Hughes Medical Institute. - Lewis and Clark Fund for Exploration and Field Research
"Applications are invited from disciplines with a large dependence on field studies, such as archeology, anthropology, biology, ecology, geography, geology, linguistics, and paleontology, but grants will not be restricted to these fields." - Mellon/ACLS Dissertation Completion Fellowships
For those in the Humanities or Social Sciences - SSRC: International Dissertation Research Fellowships
Available from the Social Science Research Council. - Wenner-Gren Foundation
Grants for Non US Scholars - Woodrow Wilson National Fellowships
See especially the Women & Gender Dissertation Fellowship and the Ethics Dissertation Fellowship
Subject Guide |
Nikki BuschOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
262 Memorial Library
728 State Street
Madison, WI 53706
Send Email
Subjects:
Grants, Scholarships, Fellowships, Nonprofits, Research
![]() |
Contact Info:
262 Memorial Library
728 State Street
Madison, WI 53706
Send Email
Subjects:
Grants, Scholarships, Fellowships, Nonprofits, Research
GIC News

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait