Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

LGBTQ Studies Resources at UW-Madison  Tags: lgbt lesbian gay transgendered bisexual queer gender  

Last update: Sep 17th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/LGBT_Studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Social Sciences & Psych             Print Page
  
 

Social Sciences

GenderWatch (database)

Social Science Fulltext (database)
A mixture of fulltext and indexed articles from a wide variety of journals in the social sciences.

Web of Knowledge/Web of Science (database)
Includes Social Sciences Citation Index

Women's Studies International (database)

Contemporary Women's Issues (database)

Same Sex Marriage: An Undergraduate Research Guide (how to research this topic in UW-Madison Libraries)

GLBT Demographics page from the San Francisco Public Library

Bibliography of Sexuality Studies in Latin America, by the Curator, Latin American and Iberian Studies, Stanford University

 

Education

ERIC (Educational Research Information Center) database
Indexes articles and more in the educational research literature.
A free and simpler version from the U.S. Department of Education is also available to everyone.

 
 

LGBT Life With Fulltext

LGBT Life with Fulltext
Fulltext of numerous LGBT periodicals and books, plus indexing of hundreds more. Contains reviews of books, films, etc. Good choice for any LGBT topic.

 

Psychology

There are two main databases for psychology:

PsycInfo
Indexes articles in psychology and related fields, going back to late 19th century.

PsycArticles
Fulltext articles from around 1988 to the present from about 50 psychology journals. Includes Psychology of Men and Masculinity. Some of the subject headings used in this database include Sexual Orientation, Homosexuality, Homosexuality (Attitudes Towards), Gender Identity, Lesbianism, Bisexuality, Transsexualism, Heterosexuality, and Sex Roles.

      You can also search both databases at once (as well as Social Science Fulltext ), by selecting the “Psychology” grouping on the Quicksearch page. For starters, Quick Search will fetch 30 recent citations from each database in the grouping. After you display those, you can “retrieve more,” or use the categories on the right to limit by aspect, date, etc.

 

Women's Studies Librarian

Profile ImagePhyllis Holman Weisbard
Contact Info:
Women's Studies Librarian, University of Wisconsin System
430 Memorial Library, 728 State Street, Madison, WI 53706
608-263-5754
Send Email

Subjects:
Women's Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait