Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Alcoholism: An Undergraduate Research Guide  Tags: undergraduate_research paper_topic alcoholism college_library  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last update: Jun 26th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/alcoholism  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Scholarly Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Search Tools

QuickSearch for Articles

 


Find specialized article databases on your topic.

E-Resources Gateway


 Locate E-Journals and articles when you have a citation using Find It.


Find It Link


 

Ask A Librarian

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

or click for more options ...

 

Article Databases

Below are links to databases that cover this subject area. The truncation symbol for all of them is an asterisk (*) unless otherwise noted.

Sample searches for databases:

alcoholism and treatment
alcoholism and gene*
alcoholism and college students
alcoholism and women
alcoholism and research
alcohol* and advertis*
fetal alcohol syndrome
alcohol* and Native Americans
alcohol and abuse
children of alcoholics

  • Academic Search  
      
    This library database contains approximately 3,100 popular magazines and academic journals and provides the full-text articles from approximately 1,000 journals.
  • Health and Wellness Resource Center  
      
    Provides health information for nursing and allied health students, as well as consumer health research. It offers full text for more than 150 periodicals, six reference books, and over 500 pamphlets.
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition  
      
    Gives full text since 1990 of periodicals covering nutrition, exercise, medical self-care, drugs & alcohol, & more. It indexes abstracts for over 300 periodicals, full text for more than 1100 pamphlets, 135 books, & 4500 clinical reference system reports.
  • PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)  
      
    Citations & summaries of articles, books, dissertations & technical reports, in psychology. It also covers psychological aspects of medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business & law.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text  
      
    SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for 397 "core coverage" sociology journals dating back to 1908 and 150 "priority coverage" journals. It encompasses all sub-disciplines of sociology and closely related areas of study.
  • Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)  
      
    Web of Knowledge is a combination of three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals. Use Find It to locate the full-text of an article.
 

Finding Scholarly Articles

Having trouble finding articles? Click below for search tips.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait