Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Alcoholism: An Undergraduate Research Guide  Tags: undergraduate_research paper_topic alcoholism college_library  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last update: Jun 26th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/alcoholism  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Overview             Print Page
  
 

Ask A Librarian

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

or click for more options ...

 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful

Research Classes

 
 

About This Guide

This research guide focuses on alcohol addiction as a medical problem, the treatment of alcoholism, and the effects of alcoholism on individuals, families, and society.

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • MEDLINEplus: Alcoholism  
      
    National Library of Medicine website offers a general overview of alcoholism as well as links to information about physiology, clinical trials, research, specific conditions, treatment, law and policies, and statistics.
  • The National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism  
      
    The NIAAA website offers alcoholism-related statistics, images, and research publications. Look under FAQs for "FAQs for the General Public" and under "Publications" for PDFs of pamphlets, brochures, and reports.
  • Credo Reference  
      
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
      
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

 

Friendly Librarian

Profile ImageKelli Keclik
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait