Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Military Draft: An Undergraduate Research Guide  Tags: undergraduate_research military college_library paper_topic  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last update: Jun 28th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/militarydraft  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Scholarly Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Search Tools

QuickSearch for Articles

 


Find specialized article databases on your topic.

E-Resources Gateway


 Locate E-Journals and articles when you have a citation using Find It.


Find It Link


 

Ask A Librarian

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

or click for more options ...

 

Article Databases

Below are links to databases that cover this subject area. The truncation symbol for all of them is an asterisk (*) unless otherwise noted.

Sample searches for databases:

  • "military draft"
  • draft and "United States"
  • conscript*
  • conscientious object*
  • "selective service"
  • America: History and Life  
      
    Includes more than 1700 social science and humanities journals in the field of United States and Canadian history. (See Historical Abstracts for non-North American coverage.) Links to full-text articles are included when available.
  • Ethnic Newswatch  
      
    Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of more than 200 newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Spanish language publications are presented in Spanish. The entire database is searchable in both English and Spanish.
  • JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive  
      
    JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access more than 500 titles in many fields. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title.
  • ProQuest Research Library  
      
    A great general article database, it has a mix of general and academic journals covering the arts, business, education, health, humanities, psychology, sciences, social sciences, multicultural and women's issues and international affairs.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text  
      
    SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for 397 "core coverage" sociology journals dating back to 1908 and 150 "priority coverage" journals. It encompasses all sub-disciplines of sociology and closely related areas of study.
 

Finding Scholarly Articles

Having trouble finding articles? Click below for search tips.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait