Database Subjects
Please recommend additional subjects related to biochemistry for inclusion in this guide.
Databases
Please recommend additional databases related to biochemistry for inclusion in this guide.
- Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) Genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana
- BioCyc Pathway/Genome Databases A collection of 409 Pathway/Genome Databases on the pathways and genomes of different organisms. The databases are organized into tiers according to the amount of manual review and updating they have received.
- BLAST BLAST (Basic Local Alignment Search Tool) compares sequences with other ungapped sequences and then ranks the matches statistically.
- BMRB: Biological Magnetic Resonance Data Bank Repository for data from NMR Spectroscopy on proteins, peptides, nucleic acids, and other biomolecules
- BRENDA: The Comprehensive Enzyme Information System
- Codon Usage Tables From NCBI-GenBank Flat File Release 160.0 [June 15 2007]
- CSA: Catalytic Site Index EMBL EBI (European Molecualr Biology Laboratory, European Bioinformatics Institute)
- Enzyme Nomenclature Database ExPASy repository of information relative to the nomenclature of enzymes
- Enzyme Structures Database Known enzyme structures deposited in the Protein Data Bank (PDB)
- GenBank NIH genetic sequence database of all publicly available DNA sequences
- MEROPS: the Pepidase Database Peptidases (also termed proteases, proteinases and proteolytic enzymes) and the proteins that inhibit them
- NCBI Databases Integrated search and retreival system including PubMed, nucleotide and protein sequences, protein and chemical structures, genomes, taxonomy, and others
- NCBI Genomic Biology NCBI genomic tools and resources, including organism-specific pages
- NCBI Structure Molecular Modeling Database (MMDB) containing 3D macromolecular structures, including proteins and polynucleotides
- Nucleic Acids Research (NAR) Database List
- Protein Data Bank (PDB) Experimentally-determined structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies
- PSI-Nature Structural Genomics Knowledgebase Research data and other resources from the Protein Structure Initiative (PSI), produced in a collaboration between the Protein Structure Initiative (PSI) and Nature Publishing Group (NPG)
- REBASE: Restriction Enzyme Database Restriction enzymes and related proteins
- Saccharomyces Genome Databases (SGD)
- UniProt Protein Knowledgebase Protein sequence and functional information comprised of Swiss-Prot and TrEMBL
- Xenbase Xenopus laevis and tropicalis biology and genomics resource
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait